Induction and Installation

The Induction-Installation of our club’s Officers and Directors for the Bienium 2012 – 2014 was held last May  5 , 2012 during our General Membership Meeting at Cebu Country Club.  To add color to the simple affair, all the members came in the most appropriate theme for summer – floral outfits.

Five new eager members were inducted into the club by 2010-2012 President Jane Llaban. Pinky Chang, Angelina Escaño, Tess Tio, Tiu Wi Suan, and Edwina Wu were welcomed warmly with hugs and yellow roses.

Along with President-Myrna Cruz Tan, the following were sworn in by Past Area 3 Director Flor Miel: Vice President-Mariter Klepp, Recording Secretary-Petite Garcia, Correspondence Secretary-Elsa Basubas, Treasurer-Mayet Malinao, Asst. Treasurer-Terry Manguerra, PRO-Betty Young, Asst. PRO- Chinggay Utzurrum, Board of Directors- Odette Jereza, Flor Miel, Filna Espina, Mildred Simolde, Marilou Cañizares, Elena Young, Cynthia Dagus-President-Elect, and Jane Llaban- Ex-Officio.

After President Myrna’s acceptance speech everyone was in high spirits and motivated to give our whole-hearted support in advocating the upliftment of women through all our club’s projects for this biennium.